top of page
Search

Tuesday, April 14th, 2020

Updated: Apr 9, 2020

Good Morning Division 16: I hope you had a great Easter! Teaching online is a bit different for me so I am trying to adapt, and have made our class a website! I hope that it works for you and you continue to learn and grow at home as we did at school. If you find any mistakes or links that don't work please let me know, as I am new at this. Each day I will post a daily learning plan that you are responsible to complete. We will be focusing on Language Arts, Math, and Physical and Mental health for the most part, but at times may touch on other subjects. I hope you and your families are well. I am missing being in the portable with all of you, but we will have to make the best of this for now.

 

Today your jobs are the following:


1.) Daily Journal: 15 minutes

2.) Read a Novel of your choice 20 minutes

3.) Math: Login to Prodigy for 30 minutes

4.) Before Spring Break we decided as a class to read the book "Peak", I have found a read aloud on YouTube. Click on the following LINK and listen to pages 1-17.

5.) Answer the following questions for "Peak"

- What connections did you make as the novel was read?

- What questions came up as the novel was read?

6.) 30 minutes of exercise!

Have a great day!


~Mr. Durfeld

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

June 22-25, 2020

Hi everyone, This is the last post for our online learning program. This week's assignment's are completely optional. This week I recommend continuing to work on your math package, as well as chipping

CORE COMPETENCIES AND SELF-ASSESSMENT

Hi everyone, Below is the link for your Core Competencies and Self-Assessment form. Please fill out and hand into Fresh Grade, or you can drop it off at the classroom. It is important that you do this

bottom of page